Hamptons | Hamptons.com | | | Free Hamptons Concerts At Agawam Park And Coopers Beach To Begin Before Independence Day
Hamptons.com Logo


Free Hamptons Concerts At Agawam Park And Coopers Beach To Begin Before Independence Day

Kristen Catalano

Boho4 String Quartet can be seen in August. (Photo: www.facebook.com)

Southampton Cultural Center (SCC) is kicking off its annual season of complimentary Concerts in the Park and at Coopers Beach on Monday, July 3 with Nancy Atlas. Now in its 32nd year, the Southampton series will feature twelve concerts through August 30.

"I am very excited about the diverse line up which ranges from favorites like the Lone Sharks and Mambo Loco to Klezmer, classical and Broadway," shared Kirsten Lonnie, SCC Executive Director. "I love seeing everyone with their blankets, beach chairs and picnics having a good time in Agawam Park or on Coopers Beach. When we see little kids dancing in front of the stage, we know we have a winner!"

SCC's Center Stage will take center stage in August. (Courtesy Photo)


The concerts are free to the public and for all ages! Shows on Mondays and Wednesdays begin at 6:30 p.m., while Saturday concerts start at 5 p.m.

July:

 • Monday, July 3 - Nancy Atlas at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, July 5 - Lone Sharks at Coopers Beach
 • Wednesday, July 12 - Vanessa Trouble at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, July 19 - David Gluckh Klezmer Ensemble at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, July 26 - Project Vibe at Coopers Beach

August:

 • Wednesday, August 2 - Chiclettes at Agawam Park
 • Saturday, August 5 - Boho4 String Quartet at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, August 9 - Ad Lib at Coopers Beach
 • Saturday, August 12 - Center Stage at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, August 16 - Billboard Live at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, August 23 - Penny Lane Tribute at Agawam Park
 • Wednesday, August 30 - Mambo Loco at Agawam Park

For more information visit www.scc-arts.org





Added: June 28, 2017, 1:18 pm
www.hamptons.com/The-Arts/Live-Music-View/23498/Free-Hamptons-Concerts-At-Agawam-Park-And-Coopers.html
Appeared In: the arts >> live music view