Log In   ·   Become A Member

Election Day In The Hamptons: Fleming, Cantwell, And Schneiderman Still In Office

Nicole Barylski

Suffolk County Legislator Jay Schneiderman was elected Southampton Town Supervisor. (Photo: Lisa Tamburini)

It was the Democrats who dominated most of the East End polls on Election Day. Check out the unofficial results below.

Suffolk County Executive:

Steve Bellone - D (WINNER)

99,115 votes

James O'Connor - R

74,198 votes

Suffolk County Legislature (1st District):

Albert Krupski Jr. - D (WINNER)

11,732 votes

Remy Bell - R

3,924 votes

Suffolk County Legislature (2nd District):

Bridget Fleming - D (WINNER)

9,406 votes

Amos Goodman - R

6,286 votes

East Hampton Town Board: (2 open seats)

Sylvia Overby - D (WINNER)

2,922 votes

Peter Van Scoyoc - D (WINNER)

3,146 votes

Lisa Larsen - I

2,178 votes

Margaret Turner - R

2,108 votes

East Hampton Town Supervisor:

Larry Cantwell - D (WINNER)

3,611 votes

Thomas Knobel - R

1,715 votes

East Hampton Town Trustee: (9 open seats)

Tyler Armstrong - D (WINNER)

2,539 votes

Francis Bock - D (WINNER)

3,144 votes

Timothy Bock - R (WINNER)

2,647 votes

Richard Drew II - D (WINNER)

2,557 votes

James Grimes - R (WINNER)

2,549 votes

Patricia Mansir - D (WINNER)

2,701 votes

Sean McCaffery - I (WINNER)

2,506 votes

Diane McNally - R (WINNER)

2,514 votes

William Taylor - D (WINNER)

2,615 votes

Joseph Bloecker - R

2,333 votes

Brian Byrnes - D

2420 votes

Zachary Cohen - D

2,311 votes

Joshua Davidson - R

1,463 votes

Michael Havens - R

1,970 votes

Rona Klopman - D

2,091 votes

Deborah Klughers - D

2,124 votes

Stephen Lynch Jr. - I

2,402 votes

Nathaniel Miller - R

2,097 votes

Southampton Town Supervisor:

Jay Schneiderman - D (WINNER)

5,630 votes

Richard W. Yastrzemski - R

4,362 votes

Southampton Town Board (2 open seats)

John Bouvier - D (WINNER)

4,808 votes

Christine P. Scalera - R (WINNER)

5,235 votes

Damon Hagan - R

4,365 votes

Julie Lofstad - D

4,698 votes

Southampton Town Trustee (5 open seats)

Scott Horowitz - R (WINNER)

5,384 votes

Bill Pell - D (WINNER)

5,707 votes

Eric Shultz - D (WINNER)

4,847 votes

Bruce Stafford - R (WINNER)

5,731 votes

Edward Warner Jr. - R (WINNER)

7,145 votes

Tim Corwin - D

4,766 votes

Donald T. Law - R

3,574 votes

Ray Overton - R

4,791 votes

Nicole is the Editor-in-Chief of Hamptons.com where she focuses on lifestyle, nightlife, and mixology. She grew up in the Hamptons and currently resides in Water Mill. www.hamptons.com NicoleBarylski NicoleBarylski

Related Articles:

Be the first to comment on this article. (Just fill out the form below)

Submit Your Comment

Please note, you are not currently logged in. Your comment will be submitted as a guest.
To submit your comment as a member, please click here.
Your Name:
* Comments will be reviewed and posted in a timely fashion
* All fields are required
What color is a banana?
(For spam prevention, thanks)