Log In   ·   Become A Member

Pastels: Color Use and Techniques, Winter 2020 with Marlene Bezich

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - Wednesday, January 29, 2020

5:30 pm to 7:30 pm


PASTELS: COLOR USE AND TECHNIQUES
Instructor: Marlene Bezich
In this course, students will learn how to utilize the pure pigments
of pastel to achieve the glow that sets pastel painting apart from
other mediums. We will discuss the varieties of pastel, and how they
work in unison to create strong color passages. All levels are
welcome, from beginner to experienced.
Cost: $ 160 EEA members / $ 192 non-members
WEDNESDAYS, January 8, 15, 22, 29, 5:30 7:30PM (4 classes)

Contact Information:

Diane Giardi
631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

160

Where:

East End Arts School
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Monday, January 20
Nourishing a Healthy Heart

Thursday, January 23
Mixed Media Art Journaling

Friday, January 24
Mindful Belly Dance Class with Tal Hafner

Sunday, January 26
Radical Rest with Roey Ficaro

Sunday, January 26
Winter Seed Sowing Workshop

Sunday, January 26
Line Dancing

Sunday, January 26
Radical Rest with Roey Ficaro

Tuesday, January 28
Food as Medicine (For Cancer Survivors)

Wednesday, January 29
Embroidery Circle

Friday, January 31
Open House Chair Yoga with Sarah Anjali

Monday, February 3
A Time to Meditate

Wednesday, February 5
The Many Shades of Grey