Log In   ·   Become A Member

Family Film: Ernest and Celestine

Friday, December 27, 2019

6:00 pm


Based on the classic Belgian book series by Gabrielle Vincent, Ernest & Celestine details an unexpected friendship which develops between a mouse and a bear. Celestine is an artist and a dreamer – and when she nearly ends up as breakfast for Ernest, the two form an unlikely bond. But it isn’t long before their friendship is put on trial by their respective bear-fearing and mice-eating communities.

Ernest & Celestine won France’s César Award for Best Animated Feature, and has been nominated for Best Animated Feature at the 86th Academy Awards®.

Contact Information:

Jillian Bock
631 283 2118
bockj@parrishart.org

Where:

Parrish Art Museum
279 Montauk Highway
Water Mill

Website:

parrishart.org/event/film-ernest-and-celestine/


Related Events

Monday, January 20
Extended Holiday Hours - Museum Open

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Camp

Thursday, January 30
Mommy & Me Boot Camp

Thursday, January 30
Dance Education

Friday, January 31
7th Annual Hamptons Got Talent Auditions

Friday, January 31
Cub Scouts Night Meet-up - Lion Gizmos and Gadgets Loop

Sunday, February 9
Princess Tea Party

Tuesday, February 18
Kid's Winter Folk Arts Workshops: Folk Art Rooster

Thursday, February 20
Kid's Winter Folk Arts Workshops: Tar Beach Quilt

Friday, February 21
Penguins & Pajamas Sleepover

Friday, February 28
Open Mic Night at Hampton Coffee Company

Saturday, March 7
Video Game Tournament