Log In   ·   Become A Member

Adult Learning | THE WORLD OF MIDRASH at Jewish Center of the Hamptons

Friday, November 8, 2019 - Friday, February 21, 2020

1:15 pm to 2:15 pm


THE WORLD OF MIDRASH
TUESDAYS | 12:30-1:30pm | Manhattan
FRIDAYS | 12:15 – 1:15pm | East Hampton

Midrash is the ancient art of biblical interpretation through stories. Come explore some of Judaism’s richest and most creative narratives. Uncover the deeper meaning and ideas behind the rich texts of rabbinic tradition. Offered in East Hampton and New York City, from Tuesday, October 22 through February 21. PLEASE RSVP: office@jcoh.org

If you would like to call into the East Hampton class, you can dial (669) 900 6833 and enter ID number 354 359 4220.

Contact Information:

Patricia Fall
6313249858
pfall@jcoh.org

Where:

Jewish Center of the Hamptons
44 Woods Lane
East Hampton

Website:

jcoh.org/learning/adult-learning/


Related Events

Thursday, January 23
Mixed Media Art Journaling

Friday, January 24
Mindful Belly Dance Class with Tal Hafner

Sunday, January 26
Radical Rest with Roey Ficaro

Sunday, January 26
Winter Seed Sowing Workshop

Sunday, January 26
Line Dancing

Sunday, January 26
Radical Rest with Roey Ficaro

Tuesday, January 28
Food as Medicine (For Cancer Survivors)

Wednesday, January 29
Embroidery Circle

Friday, January 31
Open House Chair Yoga with Sarah Anjali

Monday, February 3
A Time to Meditate

Wednesday, February 5
The Many Shades of Grey

Friday, February 7
Chair Yoga with Sarah Anjali