Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2286.gif

Learn to Save Seeds and Start New Plants with Them

Sunday, September 15, 2019

3:00 pm


Free

Saving seeds from the plants in your garden is easy and incredibly rewarding. In this program you will learn how to correctly save and store seeds you will eventually use to start next year’s garden. Topics will include: identifying the right seeds to save; how to dry and store them over the winter; finding the right seeds to purchase; and giving your plants the best possible start in the Spring. Registration required, limit 40.

Contact Information:

Where:

John Jermain Library
201 Main Street
Sag Harbor

Website:

www.johnjermain.org/event/learn-to-save-seeds-and-start-new-plants-with-them/


Related Events

Thursday, September 19
How to declutter the e-Clutter

Thursday, September 19
Wellness Challenge 360

Saturday, September 21
AARP Defensive Driving Class

Sunday, September 22
Fall Candle Making

Monday, September 23
Botanical Art: Beetles, Butterflies & Other Bugs

Tuesday, September 24
Self Defense for Women with Jocelyn Armus

Saturday, September 28
Knitting Know-How

Sunday, September 29
Harvest Gatherings

Monday, September 30
Guild Hall Game Night

Wednesday, October 2
Culinary Immersion Series

Saturday, October 5
Jewelry Making Classes

Tuesday, October 8
Look Good Feel Better