Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2286.gif

Botanical & Natural Science Workshop: Gourds

Monday, September 9, 2019

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


BOTANICAL & NATURAL SCIENCE WORKSHOP: GOURDS
Instructor: Monica Ray
It is the season for gourds, and they are wonderful and fun subjects to render. Using colored pencil or graphite, or both, portray these fall beauties realistically on paper. It is a good exercise in light on form, whilst learning to capture their waxy nature or warty texture.
Cost: $ 60 EEA members / $ 72 non-members
MONDAY, September 9, 2:00 5:00PM

Contact Information:

education@eastendarts.org
6313692171
education@eastendarts.org

Where:

East End Arts
141 East Main St.
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Saturday, September 21
AARP Defensive Driving Class

Sunday, September 22
Fall Candle Making

Monday, September 23
Botanical Art: Beetles, Butterflies & Other Bugs

Tuesday, September 24
Self Defense for Women with Jocelyn Armus

Saturday, September 28
Knitting Know-How

Sunday, September 29
Harvest Gatherings

Monday, September 30
Guild Hall Game Night

Wednesday, October 2
Culinary Immersion Series

Saturday, October 5
Jewelry Making Classes

Tuesday, October 8
Look Good Feel Better

Saturday, October 12
Needle Felting: Pumpkins

Sunday, October 27
Hamptons Doc Fest co-presentation: "The Bullish Farmer"