Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2295.gif

Family Day @ The Watermill Center

Saturday, June 15, 2019

1:00 pm to 3:00 pm


Join us for an afternoon of creative workshops led by our international network of Artists-in-Residence.

Make your own instrument and play in concert with Cleek Schrey and The Daxophone Quartet, as they lead you in how to make your own daxophone. And join writer and artist, Afua Ansong in creating your own printed tapestries inspired by Adinkra symbols from Ghana.

Workshops are open to children ages 6 and up, as well as their parents and guardians. Advance registration required:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/family-day-the-watermill-center-tickets-61602015286

Contact Information:

Andrea Cote
(631) 726-4628
visit@watermillcenter.org

Where:

The Watermill Center
39 Water Mill Towd Road, Water Mill, NY 11976
Water Mill

Website:

www.eventbrite.com/e/family-day-the-watermill-center-tickets-61602015286


Related Events

Saturday, September 21
Science Saturday Workshop: Ecology

Tuesday, September 24
Youth Advisory Committee

Friday, September 27
Open Mic Nights at Hampton Coffee Company

Saturday, September 28
Saturday Science Workshop: Weather

Sunday, September 29
Tinkergarten - Free Trial

Friday, October 4
Escape Room & Open Gym Night

Saturday, October 5
Teen Open Studio: Collage Face Mash Up

Saturday, October 5
Imagine If You Were a Whaler

Saturday, October 5
Science Saturday Workshop: Be a Civil Engineer-Bridges

Wednesday, October 9
Future Scientist Workshop: Bat Scienctist

Friday, October 11
Mini Trick or Treat Bags

Saturday, October 12
Science Saturday Workshop: Dino Detective