Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

Wool Drying Basket

Saturday, June 15, 2019

10:00 am to 3:00 pm


Join instructor, Barbara Chuvalas, in making this beautiful Wool Drying Basket! This basket was used historically for just that, drying fleece! The basket has legs so that air could circulate through the wool. Side handles help carry the basket & wool. This is an all-over twill pattern. All basket making materials included.

Contact Information:

Megan Shpak
6312985292
megan@hallockville.com

Where:

Hallockville Museum Farm
6038 Sound Avenue. Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eventbrite.com/e/wool-drying-basket-tickets-60637063088


Related Events

Thursday, September 19
How to declutter the e-Clutter

Thursday, September 19
Wellness Challenge 360

Saturday, September 21
AARP Defensive Driving Class

Sunday, September 22
Fall Candle Making

Monday, September 23
Botanical Art: Beetles, Butterflies & Other Bugs

Tuesday, September 24
Self Defense for Women with Jocelyn Armus

Saturday, September 28
Knitting Know-How

Sunday, September 29
Harvest Gatherings

Monday, September 30
Guild Hall Game Night

Wednesday, October 2
Culinary Immersion Series

Saturday, October 5
Jewelry Making Classes

Tuesday, October 8
Look Good Feel Better