Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2295.gif

Silkpainted Scarves with Justine Moody

Friday, May 17, 2019

5:00 pm to 7:30 pm


SILKPAINTED SCARVES
Instructor: Justine Moody
Explore the wonderful world of painting on silk. Learn how to blend
and control your color on this luxurious delicate fabric. Instructor
will demonstrate the differences between painting on wet fabric versus
dry, and students will experiment with techniques using salt, alcohol
and resists. No experience necessary for this workshop. Beginners are
welcome.
Cost: $ 50 EEA members / $ 60 non-members
(plus $15 materials fee which includes 1 silk scarf and 1 silk
infinity scarf)
FRIDAY, May 17, 5:00 7:30PM

Contact Information:

Diane Giardi
631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

50

Where:

East End Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Sunday, September 15
Rhode Island to Long Island Cooking

Sunday, September 15
Learn to Save Seeds and Start New Plants with Them

Thursday, September 19
How to declutter the e-Clutter

Thursday, September 19
Wellness Challenge 360

Saturday, September 21
AARP Defensive Driving Class

Sunday, September 22
Fall Candle Making

Monday, September 23
Botanical Art: Beetles, Butterflies & Other Bugs

Tuesday, September 24
Self Defense for Women with Jocelyn Armus

Saturday, September 28
Knitting Know-How

Sunday, September 29
Harvest Gatherings

Monday, September 30
Guild Hall Game Night

Wednesday, October 2
Culinary Immersion Series