Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

Food as Medicine

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

1:30 pm


Food sustains us, nourishes us, and can help heal us. Join for tips on how to eat better to increase your energy, improve your mood, and feel fabulous. This nutrition class will include a healthy and delicious food demonstration to help reduce inflammation and heal the body and the mind. This program is led by Paula Montagna, MS, RD, CDN.

Presented by The Ed and Phyllis Davis Wellness Institute on the third floor of Stony Brook Southampton Hospital at 240 Meeting House Lane.

Contact Information:

The Ed and Phyllis Davis Wellness Institute
631-726-8800

Where:

Stony Brook Southampton Hospital
240 Meeting House Lane
Southampton


Related Events

Friday, February 15
Plant-Based Eating

Saturday, February 16
Tomatoes

Saturday, February 16
Art Class: Small Objects with Sculpey

Saturday, February 16
Science Saturdays Workshop: Phenomenal Physics - Optics

Sunday, February 17
Weaving for Adults with Laurie Lambrecht

Monday, February 18
Nourishing a Healthy Heart

Tuesday, February 19
Hypnosis for Weight Loss

Thursday, February 21
Kid's Winter Break Workshop

Friday, February 22
Food Over Fiction Book Club

Saturday, February 23
Science Saturdays Workshop: Earth Scientist - Dino Detective

Monday, February 25
Life Drawing With Linda Capello

Tuesday, February 26
Hypnosis for Smoking Cessation