Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

Watercolor For Beginners With Kirsten Benfield

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - Tuesday, January 29, 2019

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


This course explores the properties of traditional watercolor painting. Various techniques will be taught through daily demonstrations on the use of washes, glazing, dry brush, wet-on-wet and dynamic color mixing to maximize the intrinsic qualities of the medium and in turn give students more control over their individualized practice. Students will work with color charts and explore the work of some of the Masters.


*This class has a four student minimum to run. If the minimum is not met within 24 hours of the class, the class will be canceled online and students notified by email.

Contact Information:

Golden Eagle Artist Supply
6313240603
goldeneagleclasses11937@gmail.com

Where:

Golden Eagle Artist Supply
144 North Main Street
East Hampton

Website:

www.goldeneagleart.com


Related Events

Tuesday, March 26
Food Manager's Course

Tuesday, March 26
Hypnosis for Smoking Cessation

Wednesday, March 27
Living With Diabetes

Wednesday, March 27
Nick & Toni's and The Golden Eagle Studio 144 Continue "A Night Out with Amy Wickersham"

Thursday, March 28
Chair Yoga

Saturday, March 30
Recipe To Reality

Saturday, April 6
Knitting Know-How

Monday, April 8
Better Breather Club

Tuesday, April 9
Food as Medicine

Friday, April 12
Plant-Based Eating

Saturday, April 13
Women Making Waves Boating Workshop

Monday, April 15
Nourishing a Healthy Heart