Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

SoFo And OceansWide: Remotely Operated Underwater Vehicle Workshop Parts I & II: Children 8+

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - Sunday, November 11, 2018

10:30 am to 12:30 pm


Learn how remote controlled underwater vehicles (ROVs) work and how these robot machines help scientists explore the oceans from our near-shore bays to the deepest abyss. Session 1, Saturday: design and build a Remote Operated Vehicle (ROV) with an ROV Engineer, and Session 2, Sunday: finish building and “fly” your ROV underwater. Limited space available

Contact Information:

SoFo Staff
(631) 537-9735
sofo@hamptons.com

Where:

Please call 631-537-9735 for reservations and info about meeting place
Bridgehampton

Website:

www.sofo.org


Related Events

Tuesday, April 23
Memoir Writing with Eileen Obser

Tuesday, April 23
Hypnosis for Weight Loss

Wednesday, April 24
Living with Diabetes

Saturday, April 27
Run, Hide, Fight: How to Respond to an Active Shooter

Saturday, April 27
Floral Design Made Easy

Tuesday, April 30
Hypnosis for Smoking Cessation

Saturday, May 4
Declutter Your Life!

Saturday, May 4
Special Jewelry Making Class: Mother's Day

Friday, May 10
AARP Defensive Driving Course

Saturday, June 1
Jewelry Making Classes

Thursday, June 6
Asian Brush Stroke Painting Class