Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2211.gif

Country Woodworking Workshop

Saturday, October 13, 2018

10:00 am to 1:00 pm


Join North Fork woodworker, Tom Barry, for this three-hour exploration of pre-18th century country woodworking. Go back in time and use the same tools and techniques of early settlers used to make to make furniture, tools and kitchenware from fresh-cut “greenwood.”

During this three hour introduction, you will have plenty of hands on experience splitting fresh greenwood, sitting at the shave-horse and using the drawknife and using the extraordinary foot powered pole lathe. No power tools are used; you supply the power to the tool as you learn the foundation of century’s old chair making.

Contact Information:

Lisa
6312985292
lisa@hallockville.com

Price:

55

Where:

Hallockville Museum Farm
6038 Sound Avenue
Riverhead

Website:

hallockville.com/events/country-woodworking/


Related Events

Tuesday, April 23
Memoir Writing with Eileen Obser

Tuesday, April 23
Hypnosis for Weight Loss

Wednesday, April 24
Living with Diabetes

Saturday, April 27
Run, Hide, Fight: How to Respond to an Active Shooter

Saturday, April 27
Floral Design Made Easy

Tuesday, April 30
Hypnosis for Smoking Cessation

Saturday, May 4
Declutter Your Life!

Saturday, May 4
Special Jewelry Making Class: Mother's Day

Wednesday, May 8
OUTDOOR PHOTO TREK Session 1

Thursday, May 9
OUTDOOR PHOTO TREK Session 2

Friday, May 10
AARP Defensive Driving Course

Saturday, June 1
Jewelry Making Classes