Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2081.gif

72nd Annual Shinnecock Indian Powwow

Friday, August 31, 2018 - Monday, September 3, 2018

10:00 am - Friday, 3pm Saturday, Sunday & Monday 10am GRAND ENTRY: 7pm Friday, Saturday & Sunday 12:30pm saturday, Sunday and Monday


The Shinnecock Indian Powwow is one of the largest Native American Gatherings on the East Coast. We begin at 3pm on Friday with our first Grand Entry of dancers from all over the Americas at 7pm. Each day we host competitive dancing, guest entertainment, prayers, ceremonial dances, the acknowledgement of sponsors and visiting dignitaries. We honor our veterans for protecting this life as we know it. We also host 100 Native American arts, crafts and food vendors from all over the Americas.

Contact Information:

631-283-6143

Where:

1 West Church St.
Southampton

Website:

shinnecockindianpowwow.com/


Related Events

Thursday, June 27
Town Park Beach Carnival at Point Lookout

Wednesday, July 3
Alive on 25

Saturday, July 6
Whale of a Fair

Sunday, July 14
7th Annual Kick Stands Up Motorcycle Poker Run and Car Show

Friday, July 19
Peace of Mind Fair & Rock'n Good Ground Park

Saturday, July 20
Whale of a Fair

Friday, August 2
Carriage House Thrift Shop

Saturday, August 3
Whale of a Fair

Saturday, August 10
American Revolutionary War Living History Event