Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2286.gif

Youth Court

Monday, October 15, 2018 - Monday, May 20, 2019

6:00 pm to 7:30 pm


High school students from local schools work together to hold trials for juvenile offenders, where all the facts of the case are heard and the jury decides on a disposition, or “sentence”, for the offender to repair the harm that they have caused to the victims.

Any teen in grades 9-12 living in the Town of Southampton can participate. Students who are interested in becoming an attorney, improving public speaking skills, learning about the justice system, building their college/job resume or just enjoy community service are invited to join.

Contact Information:

Karen Matz
6317022425
kmatz@southamptontownny.gov

Where:

Southampton Town Justice Court
32 Jackson Ave
Hampton Bays

Website:

www.southamptontownny.gov/youthbureau


Related Events

Saturday, September 21
Science Saturday Workshop: Ecology

Tuesday, September 24
Youth Advisory Committee

Friday, September 27
Open Mic Nights at Hampton Coffee Company

Saturday, September 28
Saturday Science Workshop: Weather

Sunday, September 29
Tinkergarten - Free Trial

Friday, October 4
Escape Room & Open Gym Night

Saturday, October 5
Teen Open Studio: Collage Face Mash Up

Saturday, October 5
Imagine If You Were a Whaler

Saturday, October 5
Science Saturday Workshop: Be a Civil Engineer-Bridges

Wednesday, October 9
Future Scientist Workshop: Bat Scienctist

Friday, October 11
Mini Trick or Treat Bags

Saturday, October 12
Science Saturday Workshop: Dino Detective