Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2260.gif

Traditional Crafts Demonstrations

Saturday, June 30, 2018 - Saturday, September 8, 2018

10:00 am to 1:00 pm


Talented, experienced craftspeople will demonstrate the fine art of historic, traditional crafts at the WHB Historical Society's 101 Mill Road, Westhampton Beach location. Open to all FREE, from 10 am to 1 pm on Saturdays, June 30; July 7, 14, 21, 28; August 11, 18, 25; September 1, 8. Demonstrations include broom making, cooking and cheese making, wampum making, duck carving, blacksmithing, cow horn carving, yarn spinning, weaving, candle dipping, farm animals, leather working, green woodworking, string dolls, and copper smithing.

Contact Information:

Sue Alford
(631) 288-1139
whbhistorical@optonlline.net

Where:

Westhampton Beach Historical Society
101 Mill Road
Westhampton Beach

Website:

www.whbhistorical.org


Related Events

Wednesday, June 19
Stories & Crafts: Sunny Days

Thursday, June 20
The Jackson Pollock Experience ART WORKSHOP

Saturday, June 22
Science Saturday Workshop: Crime Lab

Saturday, June 22
Science Saturday Workshop: Crime Lab

Wednesday, June 26
Mini MakerSpace

Wednesday, June 26
Stories & Crafts: Sunny Days

Thursday, June 27
Cupcake Glam Party

Saturday, June 29
Science Saturday Workshop: Measuring Bones

Monday, July 1
Neighborhood Nights

Tuesday, July 2
Chess Club

Tuesday, July 2
Tuesdays on the Go

Tuesday, July 2
Ballet Academy East and The Craft Studio Open in Bridgehampton