Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2211.gif

Painting Landscapes, Session II

Friday, January 5, 2018 - Friday, January 19, 2018

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Students will paint from photos, sketches, or reproductions of landscapes, working on small canvas boards, stretched canvases or wood panels. Instructor will demonstrate different painting techniques, focusing on each student. From traditions and history of landscape painting to contemporary ideas and the relevance of rendering them in today's world will be covered. Instructor will show and discuss the work of artists that may be relevant to individual student's work. The course is open to students working in oil and acrylic at all levels. (3) Friday classes. Instructor: Adam Straus.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$180 members / $216 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Tuesday, October 23
Creating More New Holiday Traditions

Tuesday, October 23
Hypnosis For Weight Loss

Thursday, October 25
Basket Weaving Class - Second Basket

Thursday, October 25
Rustic Rack Of Dried Flowers

Saturday, October 27
Halloween PAINT FUN For Kids

Sunday, October 28
SoFo: COME DRAW WITH US!—Art Workshop: Adults/Teens 15+

Sunday, October 28
With My Own Eyes: Anthony Brandt

Tuesday, October 30
CPR/First Aid Training At South Fork Kitchens

Tuesday, October 30
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Thursday, November 1
Basket Weaving - Third Basket

Friday, November 2
Free Flu Shot Clinic for Adults

Saturday, November 3
Basic Chain Making Workshop