Log In   ·   Become A Member

Dicapo Opera Theatre Presents Puccini’s ’La Bohème’

Originally Posted: October 20, 2010

Cast members of "La Boheme." (Rob Rich)

New York - Dicapo continues its 2010-2011 season with a presentation of Puccini's beloved "La Bohème" on October 15 through October 23. This production is directed by Michael Capasso with sets by John Farrell, costumes by Angela Huff, and lighting by Susan Roth. Acclaimed conductor Samuel Bill leads the ensemble.

The cast for this production includes: Christian Reinert, Maria D'Amato, Joshua Jeremiah, Stephen Lavonier, Branch Fields, Olga Xanthopoulou, Daniel Quintana, Johnny Lee Green, Dane Reese, Ryan Stoudt, Gary Giardina, and Mike Anthony.

Dicapo opened the 2010-2011 season with a new production of ,b>Thomas Pasatieri's "The Seagull.'" Upcoming productions include Menotti's "The Saint of Bleecker Street" - not seen in New York for two decades - Tchaikovsky's poignant "Eugene Onegin," and the world premiere of Pasatieri's "God Bless Us Everyone," a Christmas opera based on the writings of Charles Dickens with libretto by Michael Capasso and Bill Van Horn. Abroad, Dicapo Opera Theatre returned to Hungary in the fall of 2010 with its new production of "The Seagull."

After the Metropolitan Opera and New York City Opera, Dicapo Opera Theatre is the only opera company in New York to present an entire season of opera productions, musical theatre, concerts, and family fare. The high artistic level of Dicapo's productions has given rise to a loyal following. Dicapo performs traditional repertoire, rarely-heard operas, and contemporary works each season.

The La Boheme Dicapo Opera Chorus members are Maria Avrutin-Shalman, Donna Breitzer, Andrea Chinedu Nwoke, Edith Dowd, Sequina DuBose, Dina El, Katrina Fasulo, Linda Garrity, Lianne Gennaco, Jenny Greene, Kristen Lamb, Selena Moretz, Julianne Grace Park, Laura Parker, Jessica Renfro, Roza Tulyaganova Laura Virella, Anna Voevoda, Diana Wangerin, Paolo Buffagni, Johnny Lee Green, Jonathan Harris, George Kasarjian, Brad Lassiter, Brian P Ribiero, Timothy Springs, Ryan Stoudt, Nicholas Taylor, John Torres, Jeanne-Marie Cravens, Howard Cravens, Sophie Dornbaum, Grace Goldstein, Emmanuel Gourier, Juliet La Sala, Andreas Marinos, Paolo Marinos, Jane Priester, Olivia Romano and Leah Lane.

For more information on The Dicapo Opera Theatre, go to www.dicapo.com.


Related Articles:

Be the first to comment on this article. (Just fill out the form below)

Submit Your Comment

Please note, you are not currently logged in. Your comment will be submitted as a guest.
To submit your comment as a member, please click here.
Your Name:
* Comments will be reviewed and posted in a timely fashion
* All fields are required
What color is a banana?
(For spam prevention, thanks)