Log In   ·   Become A Member

’White Hot And Blue’ Celebrates LongHouse 20th Anniversary

Originally Posted: July 07, 2011

"White Hot and Blue" to Celebrate LongHouse 20th Anniversary. Courtesy Photo: LongHouse Reserve)

East Hampton - Celebrate LongHouse 20th Anniversary on Saturday July 16, 2011, at 6 p.m. with "White Hot and Blue" honoring Dale Chihuly and Barbara Slifka with a performance by principal dancers of the New York City Ballet. The event includes drinks with Big Apple Circus performers, a silent Auction, performance by Principal dancers of the New York City Ballet, innovative American dinner and live auction. Chihuly will receive an award presented by James Carpenter and Slifka's award will be presented by The Very Reverend James Parks Morton. Then guests will enjoy dessert under the full moon to finish the night.

Chairs include Tina-Maria Birch, Jack Larsen, Dianne B., Molly Chappellet. Honorary chairs include Edward Albee, Laurie Anderson and Lou Reed, Becky and Jack Benaroya, Jim Baker, Simona and Jerome Chazen, Patricia Durkan, Lisa de Kooning, Anne Hauberg, Bill T. Jones, Marjorie Levy, Dorothy Lichtenstein, Jenny Ljundberg, Richard Meier, Alan Rogers, Ambassador Carl Spielvogel and Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, Fern and Lenard Tessler, and Robert Wilson.

20th Anniversary Celebration Committee:

Blue White Diamond
Birch Associates, Ltd., Vincent Covello and Carol Mandel, Patricia Durkan, Bruce Horten, and Dorothy Lichtenstein.

Madelaine Bennett, Molly Chappellet, Nina Gillman, Lou and Sandy Grotta, Jack Lenor Larsen, Mark and Elizabeth Levine, Sandy and Steve Perlbinder, Alan Rogers, Barbara Slifka, Annaliese Soros, Fern and Lenard Tessler.

Lapis Lazuli
Almond Restaurant, Jack and Becky Benaroya, Jerome and Simone Chazen, Lisa de Kooning, Eiji Salon, Adelaide De Menil and Edmund Carpenter, John Driscoll and Marylyn Dintenfass Susan Gullia, Philip Kassover, Ayse Kenmore, Christopher and Mary Knopf, Richard and Susan Marcus, Robert Menschel, Minogue Brothers Swimming Pools, Inc., The Ocean Group, Joel and Yuta Powell, R. B. Irrigation, Edward and Elaine Roberts, Alexandra Munroe and Robert Rosenkranz, Ray and Amy Smith for Ray Smith and Assoc., Christine Stanton.

Ted Conklin for American Hotel, Peggy Amster, Dianne B. and Lys Marigold, Mary Blake, Tamara Braverman, Stephen Kannard for Canardinc, Joel and Lois Coleman, Patricia Conway, Edward Emanuel, Richard and Florence Fabricant, Susan and Steve Felsher, Warren Frank, Amy Gropp Forbes and Adam Forbes, Angela Mariana Freyre, Ralph Gibson and Andrew Jacobyansky, Mac Griswold, Lou and Jane Gropp, Zoe Hazen, Sharon Held, Sylvia K. Hemingway, Morton Katzenberg, Roseline Koener, David and Susan Kraus, Elizabeth Lear, Regina Sender Levin, Hilda Longinotti, Stephen Lukas, Jonathan McCann and Anthony Coron, Mark and Jean Patiky, Steve and Michele Pesner, Michael and Barbara Press, Faith Popcorn, Joan Price, Julie Ratner, Charles and Anne Roos, Robert and Barbara Schwartz, John and Cindy Shea, Lawrence and Randy Sheer, Charles Savage, Beverly and Jerry Siegel, Sotheby's International Realty, Anne Tait, Diane Teeper, Edwina vonGal, James and Elizabeth Watson, Michael and Jane Wind, Karrie Wright.

Bacardi U.S.A., Canard, Jana Water, Matt Murphy Event Lighting, Nassau Tent, Sweet Street Cupcakest, taylor creative inc., Marders, Ray Smith and Associates, Wine Spectator, Zonin USA.

Related Articles:

Be the first to comment on this article. (Just fill out the form below)

Submit Your Comment

Please note, you are not currently logged in. Your comment will be submitted as a guest.
To submit your comment as a member, please click here.
Your Name:
* Comments will be reviewed and posted in a timely fashion
* All fields are required
What color is a firetruck?
(For spam prevention, thanks)