Log In   ·   Become A Member

Musikgarten Cycle Of Seasons: Spring With Marlene Markard

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - Wednesday, May 30, 2018

3:00 pm to 3:45 pm


Ages 16 months (walkers) - 4 yrs. with parent/caregiver. An early childhood music class, foundation for music literacy developing rhythmic and tonal awareness, storytelling through music, instrument exploration, improvisation, traveling, and stationary movement, props and finger plays, circle games, and other fun activities. Part of the Musikgarten curriculum, which is comprised of a series of classes that are designed to instill a life-long love of music and prepare children to have success learning a musical instrument at age 6 or 7. Please call for materials fee.(9 classes, Wednesdays)

Contact Information:

Diane Giardi
631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$180 EEA members / $216 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 29
Plein Air Painting at the Farm

Thursday, October 4
How To Stay Young Your First 100 Years!

Thursday, October 4
Working With Wampum

Saturday, October 6
Open Studio for Teens