Log In   ·   Become A Member

February Break Photography Workshops: Digital Photography (ages 9-12)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - Friday, February 23, 2018

12:00 pm to 1:30 pm


Have fun making creative images with your camera or mobile device. All you need is your imagination! This 4-day workshop will take students on a camera safari where they will learn creative lighting, how to compose a picture, use a variety of controls on your camera, selectively focus, and explore making abstract images as well! The finale is an uploaded big screen slide show of all student work with snacks and commentary. ($5 materials fee required)
Cost per 4-class session: $120 EEA members / $144 non-members
Tuesday, February 20 - Friday, February 23
12:00 - 1:30PM (4 classes)

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$120 EEA members / $144 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 29
Plein Air Painting at the Farm

Thursday, October 4
How To Stay Young Your First 100 Years!

Thursday, October 4
Working With Wampum

Saturday, October 6
Open Studio for Teens