Log In   ·   Become A Member

Advanced Printmaking

Monday, April 9, 2018 - Monday, April 30, 2018

5:00 pm to 8:00 pm


For students with printmaking experience who want to learn and practice advanced techniques in creating plates, inking and printing and enjoy a collaborative workshop atmosphere. Emphasis on the needs of the individual. Instructor will demonstrate techniques such as chine-colle, viscosity inking, and printing with multiple plates. Solarplates, saline-sulfate etch and other materials available to experiment with. Work from plates already created or create new plates. Bring your creativity and enthusiasm. (4) Monday classes. Instructor: Chris Ann Ambery. *call for materials list

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$240 EEA members / $288 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 29
Plein Air Painting at the Farm

Thursday, October 4
How To Stay Young Your First 100 Years!

Thursday, October 4
Working With Wampum

Saturday, October 6
Open Studio for Teens