Log In   ·   Become A Member

Abstracts In Oils, Session II

Thursday, March 1, 2018 - Thursday, March 29, 2018

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Have you ever wanted to paint an abstract picture, a non-representational painting? there are many ways to help you start the process. In this class you will learn methods to paint more intuitively with freedom and fluidity. We will discuss composition, color relationships, and many abstract painting techniques. Water soluble oils and acrylics are welcome. (5) Thursday classes. Instructor: Laura Stroh.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$300 EEA members / $360 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Tuesday, September 18
Food As Medicine

Tuesday, September 18
Food As Medicine

Tuesday, September 18
Hypnosis For Weight Loss

Thursday, September 20
The Poetry Academy at the Halsey House - Reading

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families