Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2081.gif

Weave Along

Friday, January 5, 2018 - Friday, January 19, 2018

10:00 am to 1:00 pm


Come together for a 3-week weave-a-long, where we share our ideas in an open weaving setting while exploring more intricate weaving techniques and textural styles such as Rya loop weaving. We will also explore hand painting your finished weave with dyes and paints to create depth, imagery and patterns. (3) Friday classes. Instructor: Justine Moody.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$180 members / $216 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Saturday, December 16
The Expressive Figure - A Drawing Workshop

Saturday, December 16
Adult/teen Bookbinding Workshop: Three Basic Structures

Saturday, December 16
Adult Bookbinding Workshop: 3 Basic Structures

Monday, December 18
Great Books With Jill

Monday, December 18
Wii Afternoon

Monday, December 18
Lunchtime Coloring Club

Wednesday, December 20
The Body Electric Poetry Group

Thursday, December 21
Winter Solstice Celebration And Drum Circle

Friday, December 22
Snow In The Home

Wednesday, December 27
Holiday Vacation Art Workshops

Friday, December 29
New Year Poppers

Tuesday, January 2
The Photographic Image, Session II