Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2081.gif

Painting Landscapes, Session II

Friday, January 5, 2018 - Friday, January 19, 2018

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Students will paint from photos, sketches, or reproductions of landscapes, working on small canvas boards, stretched canvases or wood panels. Instructor will demonstrate different painting techniques, focusing on each student. From traditions and history of landscape painting to contemporary ideas and the relevance of rendering them in today's world will be covered. Instructor will show and discuss the work of artists that may be relevant to individual student's work. The course is open to students working in oil and acrylic at all levels. (3) Friday classes. Instructor: Adam Straus.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$180 members / $216 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Monday, December 18
Great Books With Jill

Monday, December 18
Wii Afternoon

Monday, December 18
Lunchtime Coloring Club

Wednesday, December 20
The Body Electric Poetry Group

Thursday, December 21
Winter Solstice Celebration And Drum Circle

Friday, December 22
Snow In The Home

Wednesday, December 27
Holiday Vacation Art Workshops

Friday, December 29
New Year Poppers

Tuesday, January 2
The Photographic Image, Session II

Tuesday, January 2
Teen Tuesday: Safety Pin Bracelets

Wednesday, January 3
Cycle Of Seasons: Winter

Wednesday, January 3
Dance With Me! Musikgarten