Log In   ·   Become A Member

Rocks In Water & Oils

Thursday, January 4, 2018 - Thursday, February 1, 2018

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


In this course, students will explore methods of drawing and painting a Long Island North Shore subject. There will be demonstrations including drawing techniques, paint mixing and paint application. Class will include discussions regarding topics of interest such as art materials, composition, underpainting, etc. Water soluble oils and acrylics are welcome. (5) Thursday classes. Instructor Laura Stroh.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$300 members / $360 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Thursday, September 20
The Poetry Academy at the Halsey House - Reading

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 29
Plein Air Painting at the Farm

Thursday, October 4
How To Stay Young Your First 100 Years!

Thursday, October 4
Working With Wampum