Log In   ·   Become A Member

Drawing & Painting Botanicals With Colored Pencil, Session I: Techniques

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - Wednesday, January 24, 2018

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Learn a variety of techniques in rendering botanicals using colored pencil. This versatile, truly transparent medium is excellent for rendering botanical subjects. Students are able to combine drawing with direct color application which can be utilized in a painterly manner as well. (4) Wednesday classes. Instructor: Monica Ray.

Contact Information:

631-369-2171
education@eastendarts.org

Price:

$240 members / $288 non-members

Where:

East End Arts School of the Arts
141 East Main Street, Riverhead, NY 11901
Riverhead

Website:

www.eastendarts.org


Related Events

Thursday, September 20
The Poetry Academy at the Halsey House - Reading

Saturday, September 22
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 22
Yarn by YOU! Learn to Dye your own Yarn

Sunday, September 23
The Art of Pysanka Workshop

Monday, September 24
Guild Hall Game Night

Tuesday, September 25
Hypnosis For Smoking Cessation

Friday, September 28
Painting From Nature

Friday, September 28
Sing Out Loud: Therapeutic Chorus for Parkinson's Disease

Saturday, September 29
Open Studio for Families

Saturday, September 29
Plein Air Painting at the Farm

Thursday, October 4
How To Stay Young Your First 100 Years!

Thursday, October 4
Working With Wampum