Log In   ·   Become A Member

Guild Hall and Our Fabulous Variety Show present FROM PAGE TO STAGE STUDENT ACTING WORKSHOP

Monday, January 30, 2017 - Monday, March 27, 2017

12:00 am - To pre-register (required), please call Jennifer Brondo at Guild Hall: 631-324-4051.


12-18 yrs 4:30pm to 6:15pm
7-11 yrs 6:45pm to 8:15pm

Have you always wanted to create your own stories? This student workshop will introduce and build upon foundational acting and improvisational skills in addition to promoting creativity and self-esteem, fostering a sense of community among the group, as well as providing reflections on what it means to be a theater-maker and active, engaged citizen in society. Students are given the opportunity to create their own plays and stories and present them in a performance.

Contact Information:

Lauren Baker
631-324-0806
2mkt@guildhall.org

Price:

$295 / $290 GH Members

Where:

Guild Hall
158 Main Street, East Hampton, NY 11937
East Hampton

Website:

www.guildhall.org/events/?id=1091&mode=id


Related Events

Sunday, October 22
Art Of Song Concert

Friday, October 27
I am Scarecrow + New Life Crisis: "The Dead Dance Ball"

Saturday, October 28
Jim Jefferies @ WHBPAC

Saturday, October 28
Jim Jeffereies @WHBPAC

Saturday, October 28
A "That 70's Band" Halloween

Friday, November 3
Open Mic Night At Bay Burger

Friday, November 3
Student And Adult Auditions For Romeo And Juliet By William Shakespeare

Friday, November 17
A Night of Vaudeville

Friday, November 17
Joplin's Pearl: Janis Joplin performed by Amber Ferrari

Friday, December 1
David Bromberg

Saturday, December 2
Chanticleer @ WHBPAC

Sunday, December 3
Ronnie Spector: Best Christmas Party Ever