Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

Let's Create: A Snowstorm In A Jar: Family

Saturday, January 14, 2017

10:30 am


Winter brings cold weather and beautiful white snow! Did you know that snow forms when water vapor in the atmosphere freezes into snow crystals? These snow crystals begin as small six-sided crystals and, as they fall through clouds of ever-changing temperatures and through air, with changing amounts of water vapor, their six-sided arms grow and take on distinctive, unique shapes. Join Ashley to learn more about snow and then conduct an experiment to create your own snowstorm in a jar to take home. Material fee: $6

Contact Information:

Carol Crasson
631-537-9735
sofo@hamptons.com

Price:

SoFo Members: Programs are free unless otherwise specified. Non-Members: Adults $15, Children $10 (Ages 3-12), Ages 2 & under free. This fee includes admission to the museum, in addition to the program.

Where:

South Fork Natural History Museum
377 Bridgehampton/ Sag Harbor
Bridgehampton

Website:

sofo.org


Related Events

Tuesday, January 24
Krafty Kids: Winter Crafts

Friday, January 27
Chinese New Year

Saturday, January 28
Pieces For Peace Free Workshop With Cityarts Inc. And Local Middle School Students

Saturday, January 28
Chinese Silk Painting!

Saturday, January 28
The Science Of Snow

Tuesday, January 31
Sharing Music With Lori Hubbard!

Friday, February 3
Cardinal Handprint Art

Saturday, February 4
Canvas Creations!

Saturday, February 4
Free Art Workshops For Kids In Grades K-5

Sunday, February 5
VALENTINE'S DAY COOKIE DECORATING with Citarella

Friday, February 10
Valentine Bouquet Painting

Saturday, February 11
Animal Encounter!