Log In   ·   Become A Member
http://www.hamptons.com/gallery/ads/2082.gif

Let's Create: A Snowstorm In A Jar: Family

Saturday, January 14, 2017

10:30 am


Winter brings cold weather and beautiful white snow! Did you know that snow forms when water vapor in the atmosphere freezes into snow crystals? These snow crystals begin as small six-sided crystals and, as they fall through clouds of ever-changing temperatures and through air, with changing amounts of water vapor, their six-sided arms grow and take on distinctive, unique shapes. Join Ashley to learn more about snow and then conduct an experiment to create your own snowstorm in a jar to take home. Material fee: $6

Contact Information:

Carol Crasson
631-537-9735
sofo@hamptons.com

Price:

SoFo Members: Programs are free unless otherwise specified. Non-Members: Adults $15, Children $10 (Ages 3-12), Ages 2 & under free. This fee includes admission to the museum, in addition to the program.

Where:

South Fork Natural History Museum
377 Bridgehampton/ Sag Harbor
Bridgehampton

Website:

sofo.org


Related Events

Tuesday, February 28
Sharing Music With Lori Hubbard!

Tuesday, February 28
Krafty Kids: Mardi Gras Crafts!

Tuesday, February 28
Freedom Quilts

Friday, March 3
Pizza & Pajama Night @ The Children's Museum

Saturday, March 4
Creatures Of The Night!

Sunday, March 5
Family Judaica Art Workshop

Tuesday, March 7
Nature Themed Storytime

Saturday, March 11
Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Saturday, March 18
Egg Drop Challenge @ The Children's Museum

Sunday, March 19
Free Bee Hotel Workshop For Families

Sunday, March 19
Bird Feeder Watch

Friday, March 24
Family Disco Dance Party @ The Children's Museum